About the Council

The City Council consists of nine members who serve as the legislative branch for the city of Muncie. Six members are elected by the voters in their district and three at-large members are elected by the voters and represent every citizen in the City. Each member serves a four-year term. The Muncie City Council meets on the first Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Muncie City Hall Auditorium. You can find a calendar of meetings at the bottom of this page. 

Resilient Muncie Climate Action Plan (res. 11-23)

2024 Proposed Budget (Click Link to View)

2023 Standing Committees (Click Link to View)

City Council Documents: 

City Council District Map

City Council Members:

Jeff Green

Nora Powell

Brandon Garrett

Sara Gullion

Jerry Dishman

Harold Mason Jr.

Dale Basham

Ro Selvey

William McIntosh Sr.