About the Commission

The main purpose of the EDC is to issue bonds and to issue recommendation to the city council for tax abatement on residential new builds. The EDC was created in July 1973.

The EDC consists of five board members, including a President, Vice President, Secretary, and two Members.

Terms Begin February of each year and need to be replaced, if terms expire, by January 31st of each year.


  • Called by the Mayor as needed
  • Location is at City Hall


  • 3 Members appointed by the Mayor:  Josh Taulbee, Matt Kant, Dustin Clark
  • 1 Member appointed by the City Council:  Aaron Clark
  • 1 Member appointed by the County Council:  Jessica Piper

Staff Personnel

Dan Ridenour, Mayor
300 N High St, Muncie, IN 47305